Home > Planet Wallpaper
Click to view full size image

Galilean Satellites
This composite includes the four largest moons of Jupiter which are known as the Galilean satellites. The Galilean satellites were first seen by the Italian astronomer Galileo Galilei in 1610. Shown from left to right in order of increasing distance from Jupiter, Io is closest, followed by Europa, Ganymede, and Callisto.

Credit: Galileo multiple orbits (NASA)
marsice.jpg galliliansats.jpg neptune.jpg
Rate this file (Current rating : 0.9 / 5 with 136 votes)

Get mobile wallpapers at www.spacewallpapers.net/mobile

The computer wallpapers, desktops and backgrounds are provided solely for use as personal desktop backgrounds on your computer. They may not be redistributed or used in any other way without prior permission.